Lonely Table


Untitled - out now!

May ‘19

We're incredibly excited to say Untitled is out now! Released by Lonely Table, Anja Ngozi and The Vinyl Factory, with support from the Arts Council England, Untitled features seven unique, genre-defying collaborations.

The artists featured include Shabaka Hutchings, Kojey Radical, Wu-Lu, Nubya Garcia, Lex Amor, Ego Ella May, LayFullstop, Moroka, AJ Kwame, Lord Tusk, Roxanne Tataei, Kz, Mala, Joe Armon-Jones, Confucius MC, Kwake Bass, Maxwell Owin and Coby Sey.

Inspired by the work of Jean-Michel Basquiat, the project explores themes around identity, representation and social inequality.

We therefore ran a youth project with Anja Ngozi, Ruff Sqwad Foundation and Spotlight , alongside the album, in which seven young people aged 12-18 were given the opportunity to visit the Tate Modern and create music in response to what they saw. Read more about the workshops here.

A massive thank you to everyone involved in making this happen, and to everyone who has supported the project.

Stream it in full here or pick up your copy of the vinyl here.

Artwork by Fabrice Bourgelle and Anja Ngozi / Design by Raimund Wong.

Various Artists - Untitled (18 Artists)

  1. Wu-Lu, Lex Amor, Ego Ella May - ‘Legend’

  2. LayFullstop, Moroka, AJ Kwame - ‘Broadcast By Chocolate’

  3. Lord Tusk ft. Roxanne Tataei - ‘Know Ways’

  4. Kojey Radical, Shabaka Hutchings - ‘No Gangster’ (Produced by Kz)

  5. Mala, Joe Armon-Jones, Nubya Garcia - ‘Scratch & Erase’

  6. =CoN+KwAkE= - ‘Same Ol Samo’

  7. Maxwell Owin & Coby Sey - ‘Response to Michel’

Pick up your copy of the record here.

LT001 | VF294
Released 31 May 2019

Photography by Fabrice Bourgelle [www.fabricebourgelle.com].
Artwork by Fabrice Bourgelle and Anja Ngozi. Design by Raimund Wong.